Skyzoo is beginning the new year with the official rollout of his next album. After releasing Peddlers Theme (one of HipHopDX’s best mixtapes/EPs of 2017) this past summer, the critically acclaimed MC has announced details for his follow-up, In Celebration Of Us.

In an Instagram post, Skyzoo unveiled the cover art and tracklist for the upcoming LP. The project, which he calls his most important work to date, has a tentative release date of February 2.

“And here we go, the countdown to my 4th solo album,” Skyzoo wrote. “Easily my most complex, most layered, and most important work to date, no debates. My greatest piece thus far: In Celebration of Us. Produced by Illmind, Apollo Brown, Daringer, Marc Nfinit, Cardiak, Tuamie, Ave Prod., Seige Monstracity, and Arte Mitchell. No rap features, I got enough raps. These are stories that, like The Salvation, I preferred to tell on my own. Tracklist and (singer) guest features below. Tentatively scheduled for February 2nd, as I’m still mixing and mastering. I’ve never been this meticulous about an album in my life. Conceptually, this is Ta-nehisi Coates meets Chappelle’s Show meets The Autobiography of Malcolm X meets Blackish meets the case of Sandra Bland meets the birth of Air Jordans. It’s intense. And it’s beautiful. See y’all in February.”

Check out the cover art and tracklist for In Celebration Of Us below.

1. Everybody’s Fine
2. Sound Like…
3. Baker’s Dozen f. Raheem Devaughn
4. Crown Holder
5. Heirlooms & Accessories
6. Forever In A Day
7. Remembering The Rest (Interlude) f. WordsNCurves
8. The Purpose f. Kay Cola
9. Love is Love
10. Black Sambo
11. Parks & Recreation f. Saba Abraha
12. Collateral f. Jake&Papa
13. The Stick-Up Tape From “Menace”
14. Hoodie SZN
15. Honor Amongst Thieves

Leave a Reply

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :