Chaz French took a major step forward in his career by dropping 2015’s well-received These Things Take Time project. Now the DMV rapper hopes to continue the momentum he’s built in recent years with the release of his debut album, True Colors.
French’s first project since signing with Motown/Capitol Records features 17 tracks, so new listeners and loyal fans alike are provided with a substantial amount of material to digest. Curren$y, Shy Glizzy, Case Veggies, Innanet James, Phil Ade and BJ The Chicago Kid are among the notable guests contributing to the LP.
Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist for True Colors below.

Chaz French Drops True Colors

1. True Colors (Intro)
2. Way Out
3. Peace & Happiness
4. Start It Up f. Casey Veggies
5. Somehow
6. So Are We f. Innanet James and Phil Ade
7. Uncle Luke
8. Situation
9. Hol’ Up f. Shy Glizzy
10. Let It Shine f. Eddie Vanz
11. Amerikkka
12. Young World f. Kevin Ross and Tony Lewis Jr.
13. Pops f. Marco McKinnis
14. Squad
15. Invite Only f. Curren$y
16. Off Top
17. Thinnest Line f. BJ The Chicago Kid & Saba Abraha