Hellfyre Club product Milo has continually managed to fly under the radar, even though he routinely delivers high-quality work. Perhaps he’ll get his just due with the release of his new album, Who Told You To Think??!!?!?!?!
The lyrically gifted artist’s latest work features 15 tracks with guest appearances by indie rap vets like Busdriver and Self Jupiter. And in his words, it’s rejuvenating release.
“Who Told You To Think??!!?!?!?! is about boundaries and permissions,” Milo wrote on his Bandcamp. “The artist creating their own license to ill. What it means to answer a call that never comes. The process of flaw turned idiosyncrasy turned style. That old transmutation spell, the happening as one perfects tricks and in turn masters magic. To set the elenchus upon itself, to begin a poet and end a rapper. Agency. That is what makes the rapper an exceptional artist, Beyond a poet. In years gone, rappers once focused on getting Free. Who Told You To Think??!!?!?!?! is a return to form.”
View the stream, cover art and tracklist for Milo’s Who Told You To Think??!!?!?!?! below.

Milo Releases New Album

1. Poet (Black Bean)
2. Landscaping f. Elucid
3. Call + Form (Picture)
4. Magician (Suture)
5. The Young Man Has a Point (Nurture) f. YOUNGMAN
7. Note to Mrs.
8. Paging Mr. Bill Nunn
9. Sorcerer
10. Take Advantage of the Naysayer
11. IDK
12. Yet Another f. Lorde Fredd33, YCP Beno and Signor Benedick the Moor
13. Ornette’s Swan Song f. Self Jupiter
14. Embroidering Machine
15. Rapper f. Busdriver