The Hip Hop community was dealt a devastating blow when MC Sean Price unexpectedly passed away in 2015. On August 8, which marks the two-year anniversary of the Duck Down legend’s death, his fourth studio album, Imperius Rex, is being unleashed into the world.
In anticipation of the posthumous release, the Duck Down camp has shared the tracklist and official cover art alongside an animated video for the title track, which portrays Price as a king of cartoon gorillas.

Heralded for his witty punchlines, fierce bars and descriptive metaphors, the Brooklyn-bred rapper earned the respect of his peers throughout the course of his career. The 16-track project is packed with all new music and features notable MCs like DOOM, Styles P, Smif N Wessun, Method Man, Freeway, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, and the late Prodigy.
Ahead of the album’s release, fans can purchase limited edition bundles that include an 84-page hardcover book packaged with rare photos, exclusive fan art, album cover poster and a Sean Price Challenge coin.
Check out the cover art and tracklist below, and find the bundles here.

Imperius Rex Cover 3000x3000

  1. Imperius Rex
  2. Dead Or Alive f. Bernadette Price
  3. Definition Of God
  4. Ape In His Apex f. Ruste Juxx
  5. Apartheid f. Buckshot & General Steele
  6. Lord Have Mercy f. Rim P & Vic Spencer
  7. Negus f. DOOM & Ike Eyez
  8. Church Bells f. Junior Reid
  9. The 3 Lyrical Ps f. Prodigy & Styles P
  10.  Not97 Skit
  11. Refrigerator P!
  12. Prisoner f. Freeway
  13. Resident Evil
  14. Clans & Cliks f. Smif N Wessun, Rock, Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck & Foul Monday
  15. Rap Professor
  16. Price Family f. Bernadette Price